President Message

/Introduction of a new medium-term management plan under the new management system:『Value Transformation 2018』


In March 2015, KOKUYO rejuvenated its management system and in October, KOKUYO Co. Ltd merged with two key operating companies to go beyond the framework of our existing business and to strive to create value that our clients truly desire.

To take our achievements to another level, our mission statement for the future is as follows: "KOKUYO aims to be a Life & Work Style Company that enriches society by providing value through our products and services to enhance customers' creativity and to deliver improvements to their Quality of Life so that they work, learn and live better."

To this end, we have adopted a new 3-year basic management policy that is "Self-reform focusing on value creation - Value Transformation 2018". There will be an "operating model reform" that realizes customer-oriented value creation and the "development of sustainable profitability" to enable medium to long term sustainable growth. The goals of the current medium term management plan are: (1) "The acquisition of funds for growth": to achieve an operating profit from domestic businesses of at least ¥15 billion, (2)"The implementation of high efficiency management": to achieve an operating margin of at least 5%, (3) "Self-sustainability overseas": to achieve profit stability in our overseas businesses. In fiscal year 2018, we aim to achieve at least ¥310 billion sales, gross margin of at least 35%, operating margin of at least 5% and an operating margin of at least ¥15.5 billion.

/Solving issues faced by society


In working toward becoming "the corporation we want to be in the future," we would like to proactively press forward with operations with corporate social responsibility, satisfying the expectations of various stakeholders - the customers, the shareholders, the clients, the community, the employees, and the ecological environment.

In doing so, we believe that the elements transparency, fairness, and independence are integral to the form and operation of management. We will work to keep these thriving by fortifying our corporate governance system. We will also continue our initiatives toward solving issues faced by society, such as protection of the ecological environment and respect for human rights.

/To the stakeholders


KOKUYO has built its history of a hundred-and-some years by earnestly facing issues of customers as they changed with the times and finding the solution for each one. This attitude remains the same today, though it is said to be uncertain times as societal and commercial issues are entangled with increased complexity.

Under a new management system, we will do our utmost to provide value which contributes to the realization of a sustainable society by placing importance on facing issues of both the customer and society while being flexible in the forms solutions may take.



Representative Director of the Board:
President and CEO
KOKUYO Co., Ltd.

President Message KOKUYO
Group
KOKUYO
China
KOKUYO
News
KOKUYO
Chronicle

总 裁 致 辞

/在全新经营体制之下,开展中期经营计划,启动“Value Transformation 2018”


2015 年 3 月,国誉构建了全新的经营体制;同年10月,将两家主要业务公司与国誉株式会社进行了经营整合,使业务超越了以往的范围,对创造客户真正需求的价值这一课题发起了挑战。

为了进一步扩大成果,公司把“企业未来愿景”定为:“国誉通过商品及服务为客户提供具有更高创造性的价值,从而实现每一个人的工作、学习、生活的‘Quality of Life的提高’,致力于成为能够为社会做出贡献的Life & Work Style Company”。

为此,国誉将“追求价值创造的自我改革~ Value Transformation 2018 ~” 作为全新的3年经营基本方针,努力促进“运营模式改革”,实现以客户为本的价值创造,并且,努力推进“盈利体制的构建”,实现中长期的可持续发展。当前,中期经营计划的最终目标是:①在日本国内实现150亿日元以上的营业利润,并将其作为“公司发展的原始资本”,②实现5%以上的营业利润,从而“实现高效经营”,③稳定海外业务利润,实现“海外市场的独立”。同时,争取在2018 年度中实现 3,100 亿日元以上的销售额、35%以上的毛利率、5%以上的营业利润率以及155 亿日元以上的营业利润。

/致力于解决社会问题


为实现“企业未来愿景”,我们将积极推进 CSR (企业社会责任)经营,不辜负新老客户、股东、合作商、地区社会、员工以及地球环境等每一位利益相关人的期望。

其中,在经营体制与运营方面,我们将秉持透明性、公平性、客观性以及独立性,并将其视为重要因素,不断加以完善,同时,我们还将不断强化公司治理体制。此外,公司将继续为解决地球环境、人权等各项社会问题而尽力。

/致各位利益相关人


国誉至今已走过了百余年的发展历程,在这漫长的岁月中,国誉顺应时代变迁,全心全意为客户解决各种难题。当前的时代瞬息万变,我们所面临的社会问题以及业务问题变得更为错综复杂,但即使在这样的情况下,我们也将一如既往,恪尽职守。

在全新的经营体制之下,我们将更加注重为客户及社会全心全意地解决每一个课题,同时,通过更加灵活的措施,为实现可持续发展的社会提供更大的价值。

国誉株式会社 董事长兼执行懂事

总裁致辞 国誉集团 国誉中国 国誉新闻 国誉史记